Middle School Athletics
welcome
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Middle School Athletics at Piscataway
 
WrestlingBasketballsoftball/baseball player
 
Middle School Athletic Department
Assistant Athletic Director - Julia Schick
732-981-0700 ext 2292

*********************************************
  ***********************************


ATTENTION ALL MIDDLE SCHOOL STUDENTS!!!!!

To try-out for a middle school athletic team:

         * You MUST have a cleared sports physical turned into your school nurse.
         * You MUST also take the ImPact concussion baseline test.
         * All completed sports physicals and/or health history updates must be handed into the school nurse in order to be cleared.
Sports Physical Forms can be printed from the website. 
Sports Physical Forms are available in the Nurses’ Office, Athletic Training Room, and Athletic Office.
Any questions regarding sports physicals and health history update forms should be directed to the school nurse.  

All 6th graders, 8th graders, new athletes or those with a prior concussion
MUST take the IMPACT Concussion Testing.  

 Any questions please feel free to contact the Piscataway HS Athletic Trainers:

Chris Krefski  ckrefski@pway.org 
 Shannon Ruegger 
sruegger@pway.org


Sports Physicals Packets for the MS Winter 2018-19 Season are due to the school nurse by October 15th.

ImPACT Concussion Testing for Winter Sports:
Monday, October 29th - Quibbletown MS
Wednesday, November 14th - Schor MS
Monday, November 19th - Conackamack MS
Please meet in the gymnasium after school.  All students taking the ImPACT Concussion test must be picked up by 4:15pm.
If you can not make the day of the ImPACT test at your school, it will offered on the first days of try-outs.


MS WINTER SPORTS - START DATE:

Monday, November 26th 


2018-19 MS Winter Sports
Boys Basketball* 
Girls Basketball*
Wrestling 
*Two teams for boys basketball and girls basketball will be created again this year if we have enough players*
Winter sports practices & games are at the following the schools:
Boys Basketball - Conackamack MS
Girls Basketball - Schor MS
Wrestling - Quibbletown

Students from Conackamack, Schor & Quibbletown will be provided buses at the conclusion of each school day to their sport's respective building MS for practices. 

Students must provide their own transportation home after try-outs/practices/games from their sport's respective MS.
Try-outs will conclude at 4:30pm each day.  
 

MS Boys Basketball Try-out Schedule
Monday, November 26th - 6th, 7th & 8th graders - Orientation Meeting
Tuesday, November 27th - 8th graders only
Wednesday, November 28th - 8th graders only
Thursday, November 29th - 6th & 7th graders only
Friday, November 30th - 6 & 7th graders only (1st round of team selection will be made)
Monday, December 3rd -  6th, 7th and 8th graders
Tuesday, December 4th - 6th, 7th and 8th graders (2nd round of team selection will be made)
Wednesday, December 5th - 6th, 7th and 8th graders (3rd/final round of team selection - if needed)


Winter Sports Home Events   
For all home games ID must be presented to sign into the Middle School Buildings.
​​​​​



 
MS Fall Sports

(All Practices & Games are at Conackamack MS)
Boys & Girls Cross Country 
Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: 
jreid@pway.org
Coach: Amy Napoli

Field Hockey
Coach Susan Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org


Boys Soccer 

Coach: Black Team -  Matthew Culkin 
E-mail: mculkin@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Phil Okner
E-mail: pokner@pway.org

Girls Soccer
Coach: Black Team - Jennifer Marrazo
E-mail: jmarrazo@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Jennifer Schwartz
Email: jschwartz@pway.org


MS Winter Sports
Boys Basketball (Conackamack MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jon Buggey 
Email: jbuggey@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Christian Mercado
Email: cmercado@pway.org

Girls Basketball (Schor MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jennifer Marrazo 
Email: jmarrazo@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Jennifer Schwartz
 Email: jschwartz@pway.org

Wrestling (Quibbletown MS)
Coach Robert Uhrin 
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach Michael Szymonowicz

MS Spring Sports
Baseball (Quibbletown MS and Columbus Park)
Coach: Black Team -  TBA
Email: TBA
Coach: Gold Team - Phil Okner
Email: pokner@pway.org

Softball (Conackamack MS and King School)
Coach: Black Team - TBA
Email: TBA
Coach: Gold Team - Katelyn Carter
Email: kcarter@pway.org


Boys & Girls ​Tennis (Quibbletown MS and Quibbletwn Park)
Coach: Matt Culkin
Email - mculkin@pway.org


Boys & Girls Track (Conackamack MS and Piscataway HS) 

Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: jreid@pway.org
Coach: Robert Uhrin
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach: Ronnah Parham
Email: ronnah.parham@gmail.com
Coach: TBA
Email: TBA


 **Any questions please feel free to contact the coach.**

 

 

MS Weekly Athletic Schedule
( Click link above for schedule)

***Schedules may change- please check the weekly schedule for most accurate game schedules***