Middle School Athletics
welcome
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Middle School Athletics at Piscataway
 
WrestlingBasketballsoftball/baseball player
 
Middle School Athletic Department
Assistant Athletic Director - Julia Schick
732-981-0700 ext 2292

*********************************************
  ***********************************


ATTENTION ALL MIDDLE SCHOOL STUDENTS!!!!!

To try-out for a middle school athletic team:

         * You MUST have a cleared sports physical turned into your school nurse.
         * You MUST also take the ImPact concussion baseline test.
         * All completed sports physicals and/or health history updates must be handed into the school nurse in order to be cleared.
Sports Physical Forms can be printed from the website. 
Sports Physical Forms are available in the Nurses’ Office, Athletic Training Room, and Athletic Office.
Any questions regarding sports physicals and health history update forms should be directed to the school nurse.  

All 6th graders, 8th graders, new athletes or those with a prior concussion
MUST take the IMPACT Concussion Testing.  

 Any questions please feel free to contact the Piscataway HS Athletic Trainers:

Chris Krefski  ckrefski@pway.org 
 Shannon Ruegger 
sruegger@pway.org


MS Spring Sports start on Monday, March 5th
To try-out for a spring sports team a student must have a completed and cleared sports physical and completed ImPACT concussion testing.
Sports Physical Packets for Spring Sports are due by Thursday, February 1st
Please turn sports physical packets or health history update forms into your school nurse.

2018 MS Spring Sports
Boys Baseball* 
Girls Softball*
Co-Ed Track & Field
Co-Ed Tennis

*Two teams for boys baseball and girls softball will be created again this year if we have enough players*
Boys Baseball & Co-Ed Tennis practice at Quibbletown MS
Girls Softball & Co-Ed Track & Field practice at Conackamack MS

Students from Conackamack, Schor & Quibbletown will be provided buses at the conclusion of each school day to the respective sports school for practices. 

Students must provide their own transportation home after try-outs/practices/games from their sports respective school.   

ImPACT Concussion Testing will be offered after-school on the following dates:
Wednesday, February 7th— T. Schor MS
Wednesday, February 14th— Conackamack MS
Wednesday, February 21st—Quibbletown MS
Students should report to the gymnasium after-school and they will be escorted to the computer lab to take the ImPACT concussion test. 
Students must provide their own transportation home by 4:30pm.



Winter sports practices and games are at the following locations:
Boys Basketball @ Conackamack MS
Girls Basketball @ Schor MS
Wrestling @ Quibbletown MS

Winter Sports Home Events   
For all home games ID must be presented to sign into the Middle School Buildings.
​​​​​



 
MS Fall Sports

(All Practices & Games are at Conackamack MS)
Boys & Girls Cross Country 
Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: 
jreid@pway.org
Coach: Amy Napoli

Field Hockey
Coach Susan Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org


Boys Soccer 

Coach: Black Team -  Matthew Culkin 
E-mail: mculkin@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Phil Okner
E-mail: pokner@pway.org

Girls Soccer
Coach: Black Team - Yessica Vivar 
E-mail: vivaryessica@gmail.com
Coach: Gold Team - Jennifer Schwartz
Email: jschwartz@pway.org


MS Winter Sports
Boys Basketball (Conackamack MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jon Buggey 
Email: jbuggey@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Christian Mercado
Email: cmercado@pway.org

Girls Basketball (Schor MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jennifer Marrazo 
Email: jmarrazo@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Lauren Straube
 Email: lstraube@pway.org

Wrestling (Quibbletown MS)
Coach Robert Uhrin 
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach Michael Szymonowicz

MS Spring Sports
Baseball (Quibbletown MS and Columbus Park)
Coach: Black Team -  Tim Simonitis
Email: tsimonitis@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Phil Okner
Email: pokner@pway.org

Softball (Conackamack MS and King School)
Coach: Black Team - Tiffany Pukas
Email: pukastiffany@gmail.com
Coach: Gold Team - Katelyn Carter
Email: kcarter@pway.org


Boys & Girls ​Tennis (Quibbletown MS and Quibbletwn Park)
Coach: Matt Culkin
Email - mculkin@pway.org


Boys & Girls Track (Conackamack MS and Piscataway HS) 

Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: jreid@pway.org
Coach: Robert Uhrin
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach: Ronnah Parham
Coach: TBD


 **Any questions please feel free to contact the coach.**

 

 

MS Weekly Athletic Schedule
( Click link above for schedule)

***Schedules may change- please check the weekly schedule for most accurate game schedules***