Middle School Athletics
welcome
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Middle School Athletics at Piscataway
 
WrestlingBasketballsoftball/baseball player
 
Middle School Athletic Department
Assistant Athletic Director - Julia Schick
732-981-0700 ext 2292

*********************************************
  ***********************************


ATTENTION ALL MIDDLE SCHOOL STUDENTS!!!!!

To try-out for a middle school athletic team:

         * You MUST have a cleared sports physical turned into your school nurse.
         * You MUST also take the ImPact concussion baseline test.
         * All completed sports physicals and/or health history updates must be handed into the school nurse in order to be cleared.
Sports Physical Forms can be printed from the website. 
Sports Physical Forms are available in the Nurses’ Office, Athletic Training Room, and Athletic Office.
Any questions regarding sports physicals and health history update forms should be directed to the school nurse.  

All 6th graders, 8th graders, new athletes or those with a prior concussion
MUST take the IMPACT Concussion Testing.  

 Any questions please feel free to contact the Piscataway HS Athletic Trainers:

Chris Krefski  ckrefski@pway.org 
 Shannon Ruegger 
sruegger@pway.org

Sports Physicals packets and health history update forms for winter sports are due by October 1st. 
Please turn in completed sports physical packets and health history update forms in to your child's school nurse.

ImPACT Concussion for Winter Sports will be offered:
Wednesday, October 24th at Quibbletown MS
Wednesday, November 13th at Schor MS
Wednesday, November 20th at Conackamack MS

All 6th graders, 8th graders, new athletes or those with a prior concussion must take the ImPACT concussion test.  If a student played a fall sport this school year and did not suffer a concussion they do not need to retake the concussion test for a winter sport.  Also, students who took the test as a 5th grader in May at King or Arbor and has not suffered a concussion you do not need to retake to try-out as a 6th grader.

Students should meet in their school’s gymnasium immediately after school.  They will be escorted to the respective computer lab for the ImPACT test. 
Students should arrange for transportation home by 4:00pm.

**If a student can not attend the ImPACT test at their respective MS, the trainer will be at going to try-outs to administer the ImPACT test as follows– Monday 12/2 @ Conack (boys basketball); Tuesday 12/3 Schor (girls basketball); Wednesday 12/4 Quibbletown (wrestling)**


MS Winter Sports Try-outs begin on Monday, December 2nd.
 
2019-20 MS Winter Sports
 Boys Basketball* 
Girls Basketball*

Wrestling 

*Two teams for boys basketball and girls basketball will be created again this year if we have enough players*

MS Winter sports practices & games are at the following the schools:
Boys Basketball - Conackamack MS
Girls Basketball - Schor MS
 Wrestling - Quibbletown MS

Students from Conackamack, Schor & Quibbletown will be provided buses at the conclusion of each school day to their sport's respective building MS for practices. 

Students must provide their own transportation home after try-outs/practices/games from their sport's respective MS.
When school starts practices will conclude at 4:30pm each day.  
 


Winter Sports Home Events   
For all home games ID must be presented to sign into the Middle School Buildings.
​​​​​



 
MS Fall Sports

Boys & Girls Cross Country 
Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: 
jreid@pway.org
Coach: Amy Napoli
Email: adnapoli1@gmail.com

Field Hockey
Coach Susan Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org


Boys Soccer 

Coach: Black Team -  Matthew Culkin 
Email: mculkin@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Jason Keller
Email: jkeller@pway.org

Girls Soccer
Coach: Black Team - Jennifer Marrazo
Email: jmarrazo@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Jennifer Schwartz
Email: jschwartz@pway.org

Football
Coach James Boyd
Email: jboyd@pway.org
Coach Justin Enes
Email: jenes@pway.org
Coach Dorryn Simmons 
Email: 4thandgoal.legends@gmail.com

MS Winter Sports
Boys Basketball (Conackamack MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jon Buggey 
Email: jbuggey@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Christian Mercado
Email: cmercado@pway.org

Girls Basketball (Schor MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jennifer Schwartz
Email: jschwartz@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Ryan watters
 Email: rwatters@pway.org

Wrestling (Quibbletown MS)
Coach Robert Uhrin 
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach Michael Szymonowicz
Email: fuze650@yahoo.com

MS Spring Sports
Baseball (Quibbletown MS and Columbus Park)
Coach: Black Team -  Kyle Dunich
Email: kdunich@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - TBA


Softball (Conackamack MS and King School)
Coach: Black Team - Suzanne Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Vanessa Fowler
Email: vfowler@pway.org


Boys & Girls ​Tennis (Quibbletown MS and Quibbletwn Park)
Coach: Matt Culkin
Email - mculkin@pway.org


Boys & Girls Track (Conackamack MS and Piscataway HS) 

Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: jreid@pway.org
Coach: Robert Uhrin
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach: Jennifer Marrazo
Email: jmarrazo@pway.org
Coach: TBD


 **Any questions please feel free to contact the coach.**

 

               ***Please check the MS athletic schedule for all game schedules by
             going to the link below***

                                https://www.greatermiddlesexconference.org/public/genie/343/school/24/ 


                          **Sign up to receive schedule notifications/updates by going on the above  link; notify me; and set up account **